Board Officers & Board of Directors

First NameLast Name Office/District District SchoolEmailSchool/Office Phone
JoelHensonPresident4Pelham High Schooljhenson@pelhamcityschools.org(205) 624-3923
LoriHartPresident Elect8Wicksburg High Schoolhart.lori@hcboe.us(334) 797-1778
TerryOwnbyPast President3Retiredtownby2021@gmail.com256-627-5394
WilliamMixonRecording Secretary7Gulf Shores High Schoolwmixon@gsboe.org334-332-7358
BenPoseyJazz Chair4Bumpus Middle Schoolbposey@hoover.k12.al.us(205) 439-2228
NickMcDonaldJazz Chair Elect5Tuscaloosa County High Schoolnjmcdonald@tcss.net(205) 342-2670
DougFarrisExecutive Secretary1Retiredexecsec@alabandmasters.com256-621-0540
StuartTankesleyChairman1Huntsville High SchoolStuart.tankesley@hsv-k12.org(256) 428-8050
DavinKyleVice Chairman1West Limestone HighSchooldavin.kyle@lcsk12.org(256) 233-6690
GenaNixChairman2Ohatchee HSgnix.oh@ccboe.us256-741-4900
NathanHaskewVice Chairman2Albertville MSnathanielhaskew@albertk12.org256-878-2341
JeremyWillisChairman3Russellville HSjeremy.willis@rcs.k12.al.us(256) 331-2036
SidHearnVice Chairman3Lawrence County HSshearn@lawrenceal.org256-905-2440
JerellHortonChairman4Vestavia Hills HShortonej@vestavia.k12.al.us(205) 402-5265
TravisBenderVice Chairman4Oak Mountain HStbender@shelbyed.org(205) 682-5267
DakotaBromleyChairman5Jemison HSdlbromley@chiltonboe.com(205) 280-4876
EmilyGrayVice Chairman5Tuscaloosa County High Schoolecgray@tcss.net(205) 342-2670
JasonWarnixChairman6Wetumpka HSjason.warnix@elmoreco.com(334) 567-5158
DeannaMarshallVice Chairman6Auburn High Schooldfmarshall@auburnschools.org334-887-2120
MeredythPetersenChairman7Fairhope HSmpetersen@bcbe.org251-928-9710
SusanHendersonVice Chairman7Barton Academyshenderson1@mcpss.com251-221-1040
JustinComptonChairman8Dauphin Jr. HSjcompton@enterpriseschools.net(334) 347-1141
AdamBrumbergVice Chairman8Enterprise HSabrumberg@enterpriseschools.net(334) 475-4920